

Next Meeting will be on Tuesday, August 10th, 2021

In keeping with our standard practice of having no meetings during the summer months, we will not have a meeting in July. However, the pent up desire to be able to meet in person at the Oceanview has signaled that an August meeting should be held. Our Guest Speaker will be Captain John (Patrick) Friedman, USN, Commander Submarine Squadron ELEVEN. This luncheon and professional forum will also have a Zoom component and full details will be provided in the August Newsletter.

Elected Officers for 2021-2022

During the June, 2021 Meeting, the following officers were elected to serve during 2021-2022.

- President: Mr. Bruce Renne, currently serving as the President
- Vice President: Vacant
- Second Vice President: Master Chief Nick Green, SUBRON ELEVEN Command Master Chief
- Treasurer: CAPT Keith Fargo, SC, USN, (Ret.), currently serving as the Treasurer
- Secretary: CAPT Charlie MacVean, USN, (Ret.), currently serving as the Secretary

Opportunities for Badges and Badges Upgades

As we once again return to "in person" activities, we encourage all to have name badges, such as the one shown below for President Bruce Renne. You will have also noted that the NSL logo was changed in 2019 to incorporate both a silver and gold Dolphin. So, if you want a new or up to date Name Badge, please notify Charlie MacVean at nslpacsw@hotmail.com. Specify if a pin or magnet clasp is desired.

The price is \$10 for your new badge and we will bring them to the next meeting. If you desire us to mail your new badge to you, then just send your \$10 to:

NSLPACSW Chapter 3528 Liggett Drive San Diego, CA 92106

We will mail it to the address you indicate after receiving your \$10.

Bruce Renne, President (pres@nslpacsw.com)



https://pacificsouthwest.navalsubleague.org

Check Out Our Website for all of the Photos, Events and Latest Information



Pacific Southwest Chapter

Presidents

Past and Present



From Left to Right Jeff Fischbeck, 2004-2006 Cliff Wiese, 2002-2004 Denver McCune, 1994-1996 Charlie MacVean, 1996-1998 Bill Hughes, 2006-2008 Sam Ward, 2012-2020 Bruce Renne, 2020-Present John Schmidt, 2000-2002 Don Mathiowetz, 2008-2010